AUSTIN          DALLAS/ FORT WORTH          HOUSTON
  

Call Toll Free
866-338-5045
or email
info@OlympusPSS.com
  
Home   -   Our Company  -   Services & Solutions   -  Industries    -    Our Customers    -    Resources   -   Careers    -    Contact Us           

Image result for Texas License to Carry


Texas License-To-Carry (LTC) Requirements:

I. Submit an application to the State, pay the required fee, pass a background check.


     1. Apply on-line.( https://txapps.texas.gov/txapp/txdps/chl/  ) (Currently $140)


     2. Schedule Electronic Fingerprints.  To schedule an appointment at a time and location convenient to you, please use one of the following methods:

          a.  Visit Fingerprinting Services, please use Service Code: 119Q91 OR (Price unknown)

          b.  Call (888) 467-2080 and provide Service Code: 119Q91.

 

II. Attend Texas LTC Class (About $65)


III. Pass a written Examination with at least 70% proficiency.


IV. Demonstrate Handgun proficiency. (Range fee varies $30-$40)


V. Submit and upload required documents to DPS
(Note: You are no longer required to apply before taking the class, however, you are responsible to make sure you are eligible for a LTC under GC 411.172, if you have any questions please consult your lawyer, instructors are not allowed to give legal advice

https://www.dps.texas.gov/rsd/contact/default.aspx (select handgun licensing)

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


     1. This is not a “how to shoot” class. If you cannot do the following tasks, please talk to us about an NRA-Certified Handgun Class.
          a. Loading and un-loading your handgun
          b. Slide and/or cylinder manipulation
          c. Proper use of safety devices and operational controls
          d. Be and Remain Safe while handling the firearm.


     2. The LTC class is 4 to 6 hours, not including the test time and range time. You are required to have:
          a. A handgun
          b. At least 100 rounds of proper ammunition. NO RELOADED, HAND LOADED, or SURPLUS AMMUNITION ALLOWED.
          c. Safety (or prescription) Glasses and Hearing protection.
          d.
DO NOT bring ammunition or handgun to the classroom, leave it in your vehicle.


     3. At the class, you should be prepared to:
          a. Have your class registration completed and provide proper ID.
          b. Have a signed release of liability for Olympus Security and the range.
          c. Be able to demonstrate basic safety proficiency as outlined above.


     4. For the range, you must wear appropriate protective clothing to include:
          a. Head cover
          b. Eye and ear protection
          c. Shirt with a collar (Recommended)
          d. Long pants (no shorts allowed)
          e. Closed-toe footwear


Failure to comply with these requirements will get you ejected from the class and/or range.

   

    

    



SCHEDULED COURSES

PRE-REGISTRATION IS REQUIRED.
Please email
 ric.diaz@OlympusPSS.com
with your:
1. Full Name
2. DL# & State of Issue
3. Email
4. Contact phone #
----------------------
Pay at the door when registering.
 

----------------------
Classes Scheduled

Flint Academy
2
111 Roosevelt Dr.
Arlington, TX 76013

Saturday, May 13, 2017
10 AM
Cancelled due to Mother's Day

Saturday, May 20, 2017
10 AM




$65 per person, $99 if you register two persons.  Call for larger groups.
10% discount for Veterans, Military, Law Enforcement, EMS, Police or any other 1st Responders.

 
 

     

LTC/CHL Fee Covers:​

  • 1. State Required Training Course

  • 2. Targets included in Range Fee

  • 3. Application can be completed online at the Texas DPS Website prior to, during, or after the class. Instructor can assist with the application

4. Students have 2 years after the class to file with the state. The classroom portion will last 4-5 hours followed by the live fire qualification. The classroom portion will be held in a safe, comfortable setting and will cover the following topics:

  •      *State Required Topics

  •      *Basic Firearms Safety

  •      *Safe Handling and Storage

  •      *Non-Violent Dispute Resolution

  •      *Use of Force

  •      *Civil Liability

  •      *Texas Concealed Handgun Laws

  •      *Review and Testing

  •  

  • The Texas License To Carry/Concealed Handgun License Class is what you need to Open Carry or Concealed Carry in Texas.

 

Students are encouraged to dress comfortably for the classroom portion. You will need a State issued photo ID to fill out the class paperwork.






      


Copyright Masterminders Group LLC. All rights reserved. Licensed by the Texas Private Security Bureau License # C19781.